In my dancing shoes again! Tap TWO three four!   3 comments

I happened to visit a blog which had a video posted,  It was a blog on various latin dance forms.

A couple had uploaded heir performance. It was simple, not too complicated , just looked like they were having a good time ,with not a worry in this world.

This got me thinking, Why am i not doing what i like? After i got married , my priorities changed.  I had 10 other things to fuss over and worry about. I had a bare house to furnish , i had a new family to call my own and a husband to take care of.

Anyway I told my self if there was anyone to blame it would only be me.

So I joined a month’s workshop at a considerably famous dance School. I was among the beginners , the first few classes almost made me quit because the people around me were kids right from the age of 7 to 17. I felt Old.    I was in a phase where my level of dancing was way more than a beginner and at the same time i could not call my self a part of the advanced group.

I decided to fight the temptation of giving up. I realized I liked what i was doing.

The more i danced the more i realized that i belonged there, i felt alive , i wanted to learn more, i wanted to do well i wanted to get better and in the end of-course dance my heart out.

I made new friends, started helping out if they were weak at a certain dance move. We finally made a group of our own.

It had almost been three weeks  when i got a call, i was told i had been selected for the advanced batch .

I agreed and told them that i would be there on time.  I was thrilled, The new choreography was at a whole new level and i was among some of the best dancers in the school.

My routine was fixed, i would workout during the week and go for practice during weekends.

A months hardwork paid off on the 20th of May 2012,  when we danced on stage with fancy costumes and loud makeup.

I wouldnt call this the beginning, cause now i tell my self. Last year was a new phase of life. I was only on a break!

Conclusion : Happy feet again.

Posted June 4, 2012 by spazzedmylife in Journals

3 responses to “In my dancing shoes again! Tap TWO three four!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cute 🙂 Keep Going !!

  2. Pingback: In my dancing shoes again! Tap TWO three four! « spazzedmylife

  3. #dance

Leave a Reply

